Rate Your Assessor For Home Assessments: “Assessor Sat In A Different Room To Me”

Same Difference

Benefits And Work have published the results of their recent survey on ESA and PIP home assessments. They are full of facts and stats, but Same Difference is most interested in the “rate your assessor” section, which describes assessors’ behaviour during home assessments:

Some people praised their assessors manner, others were less impressed.

He was a robot.

The assessor sat in a different room to me as he needed a table for his laptop. He complained about the software for home visits throughout and never broke from typing to even look up when I spoke.

Turned up with a laptop. Literally zero eye contact just sat tapping away on her laptop, asked me if I spoke and understood English, asked me if I could read and write to which I said yes to both. Both trick questions as she used this against me in her decision by saying I was…

View original post 10 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

